Photo Challenge: Inspiration at the Black Canyon of the Gunnison, Colorado

This week’s Photo Challenge is inspiration. Krista asks, “What moves you?”

 

Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park, Colorado; September 2012
 
I took this photo at the Diversion Dam at the Black Canyon of the Gunnison back in 2012. It is one of my favorite pictures as it shows the two things that inspire me – Nature and Fall.

The natural world never fails to awe me. There is nothing in this world as beautiful as Nature. It is the best art and cannot be duplicated by man, only imitated.

 

Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park, Colorado; September 2012
 
Fall is my favorite season. The various colors ranging from shades of yellow, to orange, and reds show that the best colors are produced by Nature; and Nature knows how to blend them all perfectly to take anyone’s breath away.


15 thoughts on “Photo Challenge: Inspiration at the Black Canyon of the Gunnison, Colorado

Leave a comment