Soon

In response to The Daily Post’s Photo Challenge, “Future“. 

Fort Lauderdale Beach, Florida

These days, I can only think of the very near future. The days when I no longer have to wear a jacket each time I leave the house. The days when I can slip my feet into flip flops. The days when I can raise my face towards and sun and feel warm breeze gently lift my hair.

  
Today, there is again, a dusting of snow when I woke up. I apologize for whining, but I am truly over the cold. The future I’m longing for at this moment are sun shiny days. 

Like this.

  
I know they’re coming. 

Soon.

  

6 thoughts on “Soon

Leave a Reply

