Sunday Review: Sun In My Belly, Atlanta

 

Sun in My Belly, 2161 College Avenue, Atlanta GA
 
Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5

My husband and I discovered Sun in My Belly through Travelzoo. We bought a $39 dinner for two deal. 

 
Dinner at Sun in My Belly was one of the most enjoyable meals we had on our trip to Atlanta.   

As we were led to our table by the host, I was delighted by the antique cabinet with old books, mason jars, and shiny ladles where tables for two were situated. My husband who rarely comments on ambience appreciated it, too. He loved that The Monkeys music played throughout our dinner.  

The food was very good. I loved my arugula salad with walnuts, blue cheese, poached pear, and champagne vinaigrette dressing. Hubby equally enjoyed his wedge salad.   

For entrée, I chose the pork chop with roast sweet potatoes and spinach. The pork was cooked just right. Some of the cubed sweet potatoes were too al dente, but I didn’t mind it. It provided a bit of crunch to my meal. The other half ordered fried chicken with mac n cheese, and greens. He loved it! The deal included either wine or beer for each of us. I’m not much of a drinker, so my husband took the opportunity to try a couple of beers on offer. I was okay with ginger ale and coffee.   

Finally, for my favorite part of the meal – dessert! It couldn’t be anything else, but chocolate cake. It was just the way I like it – moist, a bit dense, not too sweet, and chocolatey. Yum!  

I have to mention the friendly and excellent service. The personnel were attentive and helpful.

 
We loved our experience at Sun in My Belly. My husband and I are definitely going back when we are in Atlanta.

4 thoughts on “Sunday Review: Sun In My Belly, Atlanta

Leave a Reply

