Word Press Photo Challenge: Victory 

There was nothing as sweet as completing the 3-hour glacier hike hubby and I did in Iceland last year. Halfway into it, I wanted to turn back, but I couldn’t. Not without a guide to walk with me.

  
I didn’t know how to walk on ice! It took a bit of time until I got the technique of climbing up and walking down the hilly glacier tongue of Solheimajokull. There were definitely embarrassing moments like getting stuck because I had the wrong foot in front of me while descending. 

  
I had no choice, but to go on. I’m glad I did because when I got the hang of walking on ice, glacier hiking became fun! It definitely was a moment of victory to finally enjoy the experience! 

  

3 thoughts on “Word Press Photo Challenge: Victory 

Leave a Reply

