Snapshot Saturday: Alaska or Iceland?

Alaska reminded me of Iceland. Both boast of mountains, clean sea water, and glaciers. They are two of the most beautiful places I have ever been, thus far.

Alaska or Iceland?


This scenery is by Saebrut in Iceland. It was taken during a walk on a windy afternoon. We had so much fun. 🙂

Alaska or Iceland?


I took this picture while ms Amsterdam cruised at Tracy Arm, a fjord near Juneau, Alaska. As I gazed on the mountains and the green water, I thought of Iceland. My lips formed a prayer of thanks for the chance to see two of the most beautiful places in the world.

Is there a place that remind you of another?

Leave a Reply

