Thirsty Thursday(‘coz I’m not in the mood for a throwback πŸ˜‰): It’s So Not a Cosmo!

I have a fondness for mocktails, the non-alcoholic versions of cocktails. They’re made of fruit juices and look like their alcohol versions. With one of these on my hand, I don’t quite look out of place when out with family and friends having the real thing.

One of my favorite mocktails on our cruise was the Fresh Grapefruit Not a Cosmo. It was so refreshing that I ordered two during one of our dinners. As I was enjoying a free beverage package during my recent Alaska Cruise with hubby and two of my sisters-in-law, I did not need to worry about racking up the bill. On board shopping did that! But, it’s another story. 😊

 

Fresh Grapefruit Not a Cosmo, served at ms Amsterdam by Holland America; Price: $4.50
 
The drink is a mixture of hand-pressed lime and grapefruit shaken with fresh citrus sour, cranberry juice and Sprite.

So refreshing! πŸ˜‹

Leave a Reply

