Sunday Review: Gelone Italian Restaurant, Lyndhurst NJ

Ridge Road in Lyndhurst, New Jersey is lined with Italian Restaurants. Hubby and I have been checking out the restaurants each time we are in the area. Last week, we tried Gelone.

 

It was 4pm, a bit late for lunch and a bit early for dinner. We had the place all to ourselves. I loved it. Service was very prompt and the personnel were very attentive checking on us regularly. So far, hubby and I, and my in-laws have found the Italian restaurants lining Ridge Road to be excellent.

Hubby and I love seafood. It’s no surprise both our orders involved meat from the sea. We started with stuffed mushrooms. I love this fungus. It’s earthy and chewy. Stuffed with sausage and bathed in Italian tomato based sauce, so yummy!

  
Hubby ordered linguini with mussels and calamari in red sauce. He loved it.

  
Mine was Lo Scoglio which was pasta with scallops, mussels, shrimp, and calamari in white sauce. It was a seafood lover’s delight! My delight. 😊

  
The servings were huge, so I got to bring half of my pasta home. For dessert, hubby and I shared a cannoli.

  
Those with a sweetheart tooth will love the cannoli. I prefer my dessert a little less sweeter. 

We had a great experience at Gelone. It’s definitely a restaurant we would eat at again.

My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5

2 thoughts on “Sunday Review: Gelone Italian Restaurant, Lyndhurst NJ

Leave a Reply

