Steak ‘n Shake, an American Classic

  
Hubby and I learned of this popular fastfood chain mostly located in the South and the Midwest from one of his nieces years ago. We tried the restaurant for the first time then, and we liked it as the food is very reasonably priced and tasty at the same time. 

  
Of course, there is a Steak ‘n Shake in Tennessee. There is no Steak ‘n Shake within 100 miles where we live. So, we stopped by one when I spotted a branch during our trip in Tennesse last May.

It was so satisfying to bite into one of these slider burgers. I don’t have burgers often and these little gems satisfied my appetite for a burger. 

   
Hubby insisted we finish our meal with a shake. We shared this calorie laden tall glass. My conscience was constantly nagging me to refrain from indulging.

 
The meal most likely did not do my triglycerides any good. But it’s not like I go to Steak ‘n Shake everyday. 😁

10 thoughts on “Steak ‘n Shake, an American Classic

  1. I have never heard of it before but I haven’t travelled in the south of the states as much. Looks yummy and I think all the mini hamburgers look so cute. That idea seems to have taken off these days… sliders, aren’t they called? Me not being a meat eater is not “in the know” as much on these things.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

