Sunday Review: Courtyard Marriott Chattanooga I-76

Courtyard Marriott Chattanooga I-75, 2210 Bams Drive Chattanooga Tennessee 37421 USA

My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5 

I don’t know why, but of all the Marriott brand hotels, Courtyard doesn’t appeal to me as much as the others. This doesn’t mean, however, that it’s not a good brand. It is.

On our trip to the South last May we stayed at the Courtyard Marriott in Chattanooga. It looked decent and seemed to be a popular choice for the business crowd as they were all over the place when we were there.

The business desk of the hotel faced the comfortable lounge, so one could get online and people watch at the same time. Not that I did any of these. 😊


Our room was spacious enough with a sofa for lounging and two coffee tables, a his and her table. 😉

The good sized desk in the room holds the television as well as the coffee maker and microwave which makes it very convenient for those who are working on something as everything is within reach. You don’t need to leave the desk to make coffee or heat your food! Key word: convenience.

We had a view of the garden from our room. There wasn’t much to see yet as flowers were not in full bloom yet.

The bathroom was small. It’s separate from the sink which is a good thing. I read somewhere that toilet spray from flushing has a six-foot radius.


When sinks are separate from the loo, one’s personal hygiene instruments and supplies are safe from contaminated water droplets. The best way to prevent contamination though, is to close the toilet bowl lid when flushing. That, ladies and gents, is your friendly health advisory from Nurse Dee. 😉

Hubby and I had a good night’s sleep here. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were professional.

I take back what I said, I do know why Courtyard does not appeal to me as much as other Marriott brands. It’s the breakfast! Courtyard by Marriott does not include breakfast as a perk for its Reward members. I prefer to stay at hotels that offer breakfast with a night’s stay.

  

2 thoughts on “Sunday Review: Courtyard Marriott Chattanooga I-76

Leave a Reply

