Sunday pReview: French Suite at Inn at 202 Dover

Inn at 202 Dover, 202 Dover St in Easton, Maryland


The Inn at 202 Dover is one of the stops in the food tour, Eating Easton, which my husband and I did and enjoyed immensely on a long weekend. It is a Maryland Historic Inn and a member of Historic Hotels of America.


As I mentioned in my review of the food tour, the stop here was a highlight of the tour for me as I got a picture with chef Doug Potts, whose cooking brought the inn’s restaurant, Peacock Restaurant and Lounge, to the attention of Michelin Travel. We got to sample the Inn’s signature peacock cocktail. I can’t remember the ingredients to the drink except that there is vodka. I’m not much of a drinker so, after a sip, my shot was passed on to hubby.


I must mention again, the delicious caprese and Maryland crab cake we were served with. They were a delight to the palate.

  
After the food tasting, Ron Mitchell, the owner of the Inn graciously showed us one of the suites at the Inn. He brought us to the French Suite.

The suite is an image of comfort and luxury in my favorite color, in shades of blue. I was charmed. French decor style is evident in the room, of course, as seen in the ruffles, woodwork, and comfort the room offers.


    

The Inn at 202 Dover is a hotel that lovers of Historic Hotels will thoroughly enjoy. Personally, I think, it’s an ideal place to stay for very special occasions. But, afflicted by fernweh as I am, right now, my interests lie in more than a stay at a beautiful historic inn.

Historic Hotel enthusiasts, however, may want to check out the Inn at 202 Dover. I’m sure, they will find the Inn at 202 Dover a gem.

 

 

Leave a Reply

