Sunday Review: Eating Easton Food Tour, Maryland USA

Eating Easton, Easton MD

My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5

My husband and I found Eating Easton on Travelzoo. We thought it would be one of the fun things to do on a 3-day weekend near the Chesapeake Bay.

  

Indeed, it was one of the most enjoyable activities we did on our 3-day weekend.

  

Guides Bill and Kathy were very amiable. Kathy, the historian between the two, shared a bit of Easton’s history on the walking food tour. It was a downcast day when we went, but thankfully, it did not pour, to our relief and that of the friendly group of people with us on the tour.

  
We went to 4 restaurants, a kitchenware store, and the Easton Market. The food at each stop was delicious. I’m not much of an alcohol drinker so my husband had my drinks except for the peach white sangria at Victory Garden Cafe. It was really good sangria.

  

The highlight of the food tour for me was the stop at Inn at 202 Dover. Its restaurant is the only one with a Michelin Star in Easton. The caprese and crab cake we tasted showed us why! 

  

The chef himself talked about his food and cooking style with us. Of course, I had to have a picture with the chef. 

With Chef Douglas Potts of Peacock Restaurant and Lounge, a Michelin Star restaurant, at the Inn at 202 Dover

As an added bonus, the Inn owner showed us the French Suite which looked elegant, luxurious, and comfortable. 

  

The interesting dish for me was the fried soft shell crab at Washington Street Pub. It was crispy delicious! It reminded me of the crispy crablets at a restaurant called Bar 21 in the Philippines. 

  

Hunter’s Tavern at the historic Tidewater Inn served fried catfish with a Chinese beer. I’m not a catfish fan, but I liked it. 

  

The kitchenware store, Chef and Shower, was pretty neat. They have all kinds of gadgets for the kitchen and bathroom. We were there for wine tasting. 

  

Easton Market was where my favorite is – dessert. As soon as I saw the bakery, the fresh tomatoes and pulled pork waiting to be tasted pretty much became second best. They were delicious, but I was ready to satisfy my sweet tooth.

  

Eating Easton is an enjoyable food tour guided by a wonderful couple. The food is fabulous and the touch of history, informative. Those who like foodie tours will love it. I highly recommend it.

2 thoughts on “Sunday Review: Eating Easton Food Tour, Maryland USA

Leave a Reply

