Sunday Review: Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Somerset Central, Kentucky 

Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Somerset Central, 50 Stevie Lynn Dr Somerset, Kentucky USA

My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5

Holiday Inn Express Hotels are mid-priced hotels within the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) which includes Candlewood Suites, Crowne Plaza, Even, Holiday Inn, Hotel Indigo, Hualuxe, InterContinental and Staybridge Suites.

  

On our road trip in Tennessee and Kentucky, it was practical for us to stay at this type of accommodations as we drove from one city to another.

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Somerset Central for a night and we both liked our stay very much. As soon as we approached the parking lot, we liked what we saw. The parking area is spacious. The hotel looks and feels new, but it has been operating for six years.

  


We were greeted by the most charming receptionist I have ever encountered. I did not get her name, but I think she is a great asset to this hotel. She made us feel welcome and appreciated as IHG rewards members. 

    

Our room was clean and comfortable, the only requirement I needed at the end of a long day of exploring. It was spacious as well.

  
 

The bathroom had the essentials needed and just the right size for comfortable movement. I love that Holiday Inn Express uses Bath and Body Works products. The White Citrus scent of the bath products is quite lovely.

  
Breakfast was very satisfying. The hotel had warm and cold choices on offer. Breakfast is included with each night’s stay. The personnel at the dining area was outstanding as well, regularly inquiring if everything was going okay. We were told that breakfast starts at 0630am, but when we came down half an hour early, everything was ready for guests to enjoy. Excellent!
   

I love that breakfast included biscuits and gravy, a nice Southern touch!
 
This Holiday Inn Express exceeded our expectations. We would love to stay here again should we visit the area again.

3 thoughts on “Sunday Review: Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Somerset Central, Kentucky 

  1. Looks really good. Especially the breakfast looks very decent. I didn’t know that HI Express hotels are that good, but that definitely proves my expections wrong. Thanks for the nice review! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I didn’t know it, too. We had stayed at a few Holiday Inn and they were just okay. The Express brand is a step up. I like the warm choices for breakfast- sausage, eggs, cinnamon bun, and there’s a pancake machine. The biscuit and gravy is a Southern touch that I appreciate. I love them. I’m glad this review is helpful. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

