On the Net: World’s Most Beautiful Museums 

Oh, why didn’t hubby and I go to the British Museum in London when we were there? I regret not squeezing it in our highly packed schedule. When I read this list of the World’s Most Beautiful Museums, my regret doubled. Can I say the “d” word that ends in “n”? Forgive me, but, damn it! This was totally on me. I did the planning.

On the up side, this means I absolutely have to go back to London to visit. 

I’m so happy that hubby and I did not commit the same mistake when we visited Los Angeles, California. I have to thank him for this as he was determined we go to The J. Paul Getty Museum which is listed as one of the World’s Most Beautiful Museums.

 

Taking a breather by the fountain of the J. Paul Getty Museum, May 2009.
 
It was indeed, beautiful! I enjoyed the grounds as much as I enjoyed browsing through the art collection. 

 

Getty Museum Garden

I spent time just gazing at the garden from the second floor. What a soothing sight it was!

To see the list of World’s Most Beautiful Museum by Robert Firpo-Cappiello for Budget Travel Magazine click the link below. 
Budget Travel Vacation Ideas: World’s Most Beautiful Museums | Travel Deals, Travel Tips, Travel Advice, Vacation Ideas | Budget Travel.

Is there a major attraction that you regret not visiting while you were on vacation? Mine is huge, don’t you think?

4 thoughts on “On the Net: World’s Most Beautiful Museums 

  1. You know, I’ve been in London three times I’ve never been to any of its museums. It’s not even that I’m not interested (I’ve been in all of the museums of my city, some of them more than one time. And many others around the world). It’s just that lately I prefer take all the time to live the city strolling around:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. London is a beautiful city for walking. We walked mostly from one attraction to another. At the end of the day, my feet were sore! But, it was worth it. It would have been great to have stopped by the British Museum even just to see the Rosetta Stone. I didn’t know then that aside from its collection, it’s also known for its aesthetic structure. ☺️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

