Tasty Tuesday: Brunch for Two at Twist, Washington DC

Brunch at Twist Restaurant Georgetown 

My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️.5/5

Twist Restaurant Georgetown is located at Savoy Suites Hotel 2505 Wisconsin Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20007. 

It offers $35 brunch for two on weekends through Travelzoo and Living Social. My hubby bought a voucher for our visit to DC a couple of weeks ago. 

Photo grabbed from Travelzoo

Who could resist endless Mimosas, right? Or Bloody Mary, whichever you prefer. 

Surprisingly, it was not difficult to find parking in the area. The Savoy has a parking area for guests and customers, and on street parking in the area during the weekends which we did, unaware that there is parking available in Savoy Suites.

  

The restaurant was smaller than I expected. Tables were very close to each other and I could hear what people were talking about. I could tell, too, who had too much mimosas. 😄 Who wouldn’t, with drinking glasses breaking and falling on the floor? But, I’m not judging! 

  

In retrospect, it would have been better if we came earlier than noon time for our brunch. The entree table was replenished, but the dessert table wasn’t. 😟 So disappointing. I love desserts! 

  

The food is “American fare with a Middle Eastern twist” as described in Travelzoo. Guests are entertained by live jazz music while dining.

  

The food wasn’t bad, but nothing really left an unforgettable impression on my taste buds. Doesn’t that mimosa look enticing? It’s saying, “Drink me! Drink me!” Of course, I did. 

There is an egg station. However, the chef makes scrambled eggs and omelet only. I wanted mine over easy. Picky much? 😁

Service was very good. Personnel were very prompt in refilling our glasses with mimosa. I only had two glasses while hubby had one. We did not want to get buzzy in the early afternoon. 😊  

There wasn’t much dessert left on the dessert table but I got enough to satisfy my sweet tooth.

  

Brunch at twist was fair. For $35, it was good value for the money. We probably would come back, but we’ll be there earlier.

  

Leave a Reply

