Sunday Review: Crowne Plaza, Rockville MD

Crowne Plaza, Rockville MD

My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5

The Crowne Plaza in Rockville, Maryland is not much to look at from the outside. But as soon as one steps in through its sliding door, an elegant lobby awaits.



Checking inn was a breeze since no one else checked in when we did. Our room was spacious with two queen beds instead of the king bed that we usually prefer. 



I like the room with its turquoise painted wall and printed blue sofa. My favorite corner is the coffee nook. It’s cute with its gold stenciled lamp.



The toiletries are of good quality. The scent of the shampoo and conditioner lingered on my hair for hours. My hubby kept repeating how good it smelled. 



The bed was fairly comfortable. I had a good night’s sleep. 



Our room was homey. I liked it and I won’t mind staying here again. 



6 thoughts on “Sunday Review: Crowne Plaza, Rockville MD

  1. I was in Maryland for about 4 months before I moved to Doha and my sister lives very near to Rockville! I just wanted to say that as I got so excited when I saw your post. Brought back great memories. What were you doing in MD?

    Like

    1. It was an impromptu trip. There were a couple of deals for DC on Travelzoo we wanted to try. We decided to stay in Rockville instead of in DC.

      Like

    1. Honestly, my husband was not impressed. He’s too much of a Hyatt and Marriott fan. Me, I liked the turquoise colored wall. I agree, it’s a decent place to stay in.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

