Sunday Review: Holiday Inn Incheon Songdo

Holiday Inn Incheon Songdo
33-1 Songdo-dong, Yeonsu-gu, Yeonsu-gu, Incheon, South Korea
+82 32-250-0000

My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5

My husband and I stayed here on a layover from Manila to New York. It’s a new hotel which opened in September 2014.

IMG_4422
The personnel were very attentive, polite, friendly, helpful, and professional. They all speak basic English which helped us a lot. Our room was upgraded to a suite. It was spacious with a view of the Incheon Songdo Skyline.

IMG_4420

IMG_4402
I appreciate the sweet treats the staff had waiting for us in our room.

IMG_4407
It is winter in South Korea and the chill got to me. But I felt better when I sat down to answer nature’s call and felt warmth seep into me. Heated seats! Oh, I was in heaven. The bathroom became my favorite part of the room.

IMG_4404

IMG_4417
Holiday Inn Incheon Songdo is located about 30 minutes from Incheon International Airport via a bus service called KAL Limousine. One can purchase transfer tickets at designated arrival areas in the airport.

IMG_4473-0
We bought our return ticket at the hotel. We were dropped off and picked up at the hotel very close to the entrance.

IMG_4436
The shopping area is about 5 minutes by taxi from Holiday Inn. The concierge called us a taxi and told the driver where to take us.

IMG_4412-0
He then gave us a card with the hotel’s address to show the driver where to take us when it’s time to come back.

IMG_4472-0
I loved that there was a flashlight and fire extinguisher in the room in case of emergencies. I can’t recall any hotel we have stayed in with the fire extinguisher in the room.

IMG_4415

IMG_4416
My husband really liked the hotel. I did, too. We may stay longer next time.

IMG_4403
Check out Holiday Inn Incheon Songdo when you are in the area. You will probably like it.

Leave a Reply

