Sunday Review: The Noodle Station, Reykjavik

The Noodle Station
Skólavörðustígur 21a
101 Reykjavík
+354 551 3199
charin_79@hotmail.com

My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5

The day we arrived in Iceland, my husband and I immediately immersed ourselves in walking around Reykjavik. Famished after our overnight flight and the walk in the city, we needed nourishing. We came upon The Noodle Station.

2015/01/img_3041.jpg
I read about it as one of the reasonably priced places to eat in Reykjavik. It’s a tiny place with at least six tables that strangers share.
The place was almost full with only four chairs available in a table meant for four. I immediately grabbed two for us then ordered two bowls of yummy smelling noodle, chicken and spicy for him, vegetable and regular for me.

2015/01/img_3043.jpg
The broth was steaming. The chicken was well cooked. The noodles was al dente. The vegetables and cilantro added scents that enticed my sense of smell and activated my salivary glands.

2015/01/img_3044.jpg
I dug into my bowl and came up only when I finished eating. It was a very satisfying bowl of noodles.
As a noodle fan, I give this place four stars. I wish the place is bigger so I could appreciate their delicious bowl of noodles with my other half in a table built for two. Just the two of us.

Leave a Reply

