Throwback: Sunken Cemetery of Camiguin Island, Philippines

I have an upcoming trip to the Philippines very soon. This coming trip reminded me of outings with friends there. Browsing my digital pictures, I found some photos and reminisced.
Today’s throwback was taken during a getaway with friends to one of the beautiful islands called Camiguin. I took this picture back in 2005 when the masses were just getting acquainted with the word ‘blog’. The year after Merriam Webster declared ‘blog’ as the word of the year.
I wish I had taken more pictures at Camiguin Island. Blogging was no where near my radar back then. So, I have very few photos to share.
Anyways, this cross is what remains of the cemetery that went underwater when a volcano erupted in the 1870’s. It is a memorial to the people who were buried there and has become an attraction to visitors.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f70/57812843/files/2015/01/img_2156.jpg

Leave a Reply

