Sunday Review: Gamirasu Cave Hotel

Gamirasu Cave Hotel
https://www.gamirasu.com
Ayvali, Turkey

My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5

I just came up with the idea of posting reviews on Sundays on this blog. I hope they will be helpful.

My first Sunday Review is about My Most Favorite Hotel outside the USA. It is a unique hotel staffed by wonderful and helpful personnel. Gamirasu Cave Hotel greatly contributed to a fun birthday trip for me and my husband last February.

My husband and I signed up for Troy Tours’ Turkey Tour and Gamirasu Cave Hotel is one of the three hotels that they have their clients billeted. The pictures on Gamirasu’s website had me so excited for the trip. When we finally got there, I was not disappointed! It is beautiful and very different from hotels that I have stayed in. Each room in Gamirasu is different. We got room 133 which is many steps up, but it is not an issue with us. From our room, we could see the village. Until today, there still are people who live in the caves. Of course, they have the amenities needed to live these days. At night, we could see these homes lighted up – a breathtaking view.
IMG_1006.JPG
The staff of the hotel go out of their way to make guests feel special. This was a birthday trip for me and my husband. They had cake waiting to surprise us. After dinner, a staff member brought the cake out and sang happy birthday in English and Turkish. Very sweet!!! The manager, Hamide Demiral arranged it all. I cannot thank her enough for that special moment. Not only for us, but also for our tour buddies who were also celebrating February birthdays. There were four candles on the cake. We each had a candle to blow. It was lovely.
IMG_1004.JPG
The restaurant is very good as well. For dinner we had Cappadocia’s special dish, Pottery Beef Kebab. We did not know that this is served with ceremony. The server breaks the pot the beef was cooked in and pours it on a plate. It made our meal more interesting.
IMG_1005.JPG
Breakfast has a variety of selections. They make fresh orange and apricot juice. I love it!

IMG_1007.JPG

IMG_1008.JPG
To those who are planning a visit to Cappadocia, I highly recommend this hotel.

IMG_1009.JPG

IMG_1010.JPG
Happy travels!!!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Review: Gamirasu Cave Hotel

Leave a Reply

