Southern Buffet

Lady & Sons
102 West Congress St., Savannah, GA

My husband saw the buffet spread from the restaurant’s window while we were walking about, and he just had to eat here. So on our last day in Savannah, we stopped by to have brunch.
20140605-005827-3507061.jpg
The service is excellent. Our server was very friendly, energetic, and attentive. The choices for the Southern buffet were not very extensive, but what we wanted in a southern meal was in it – fried chicken, beans, kale, sweet potatoes, barbecued ribs, grits, among others.

20140605-010229-3749031.jpg
As soon as we sat down, we were given corn pancakes and biscuits to start. I loved both.

20140605-010459-3899955.jpg
Then hubby and I headed to the buffet. The fried chicken was very good. I liked the kale and beans very much. The barbecued ribs was not the melt in your mouth kind.

20140605-010610-3970285.jpg
At the end of our meal, we were given three choices for dessert – banana pudding, peach cobbler, and oreo cake. I went for the peach cobbler and wished I had the banana pudding instead. It was too sweet, overwhelming the peach flavor.

20140605-010716-4036534.jpg
Overall, hubby and I were satisfied. I would definitely come back next time. I’d try the chicken pot pie. Our server said it was his favorite on the menu and my husband’s co-worker recommends it as well.

Leave a Reply

